Give us your ideas
請提供意見

 

11 - Couple (Jackie Lai)

Activities – 2009

20.12.2009 Dr. Eddy Lee, Former Senior Scientific Officer of the Hong Kong Observatory, was invited by HKIC and The Outstanding Young Persons’ Association (TOYPA) to deliver a talk on ‘Combating Global Warming – the Defining Challenge of the 21st Century’ to promote the understanding of climate change issue. The seminar was attended by 20 people, including:
Mr. Dicky Ng, Mr. Cheung Tit Fu Timothy, Mr. Tsai Chi Chai, Mr. Lai Chun Fu Joseph and others.

img_11772
img_11693

11.12.2009 Mr. Edward Leung, Chief Economist of Hong Kong Trade Development Council, was invited by HKIC office to give a Talk on ‘Changing Trade Structure in the New Economic Order’. He analyzed the responses of various countries’ trade structures under the financial turmoil.  The meeting was attended by 24 people, including:
Mr. David Wong, Mr. Lai Ching Hung, Ms. May Tam, Ms. Jade Wong, Ms. Doris Lau, Mr. Joseph Tsai, Ms. Phoebe Fan, Ms. Amy Liu, Ms. Leona Wong and others.
img_11611
img_11501

4.12.2009 Dr. H F Chan, HKIC Advisor, was invited by Hong Kong Trade Development Council, to deliver a talk in a ‘Go green and save cost’ seminar in the World SME Expo.  The seminar was attended by 110 participants.  World SME Expo is a unique annual event for SMEs to find business solutions to the challenges they frequently encounter, to enhance their competitiveness, and to explore business opportunities.During the event, many practical seminars and networking activities were organized to promote business deals and co-operations.

3.12.2009 Dr. Li Dongrong, Assistant Governor of The People’s Bank of China, was invited by HKIC to deliver a talk on ‘China’s Economy and Monetary Policy in the Financial Turmoil’, and share his views on the future prospect of financial industries in PRC and Hong Kong.  The meeting was attended by 29 people, including various representatives from the monetary and banking sectors:  Mr. K C Kwok, Mr. K C Leong, Ms. Leonie Ki, Mr. Lawrence Fung, Mr. Edmond Lee, Ms. Wendy Liu, Mr Huang Shaoming, Mr. Lin Yong, Mr Peter Fung, Ms Amanda Lim and others.

img_08051 img_08071

3.12.2009 Ms. Vivien Li, member of RMB Study Group of HKIC, was invited by Hong Kong Trade Development Council to deliver a talk in a seminar on ‘Updates on RMB Trade Settlement and Implication for Hong Kong’ of the World SME Expo.  A total of 200 participants attended the seminar.

21.11.2009 The 3rd ACCA Hong Kong Business Competition 2009 organized by ACCA (The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) Hong Kong, sponsored by Ming Pao Newspaper Limited, supported by Hong Kong Ideas Centre, New World Development Company Limited and Youth Square, was held with great success. Mrs. Anna Lai, Executive Director of Hong Kong Ideas Centre was one of the Honorable Judges to select the ‘Champion’, ‘Best Proposal’ and ’ Best Budgeting’. A total of 517 teams including 1,900 students participated in the competition with their written business proposal.  After rounds of evaluation, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) – Hong Kong Community College won the three awards. The Hong Kong Institute of Vocation Education (Kwai Chung) and the Hong Kong Institute of Vocation Education (Chai Wan) were awarded the first runner-up and second runner-up respectively.

211109acca147s2
211109acca130s2

9.10.2009 Mr. Jonathan Yu, Consultant of the Creative Industries Study of HKIC, was invited by HKGCC, to deliver a talk on “Turning Hong Kong into a Creative City” in HKGCC’s luncheon meeting. During the meeting, Mr Yu shared the 11 key recommendations of HKIC’s Study on Creative Industries released in August. The meeting attracted 50 participants and received overwhelming response.

Handout

18. 9. 2009 On 2 September, HKIC released ’10 Key Recommendation to Development a “Green Economy – Promoting Hong Kong’s Sustainable Development” through Environmental Protection’ and received the feedback from Environment Bureau, HKSARG. The Hon Edward Yau, Secretary for the Environment, HKSARG, was then invited to HKIC office to deliver a briefing regarding the recent environment protection policy and future plan and exchange views with HKIC members and other participants.

The meeting was attended by 25 people, including:
Mr. Jason Chan, Ms. Doris Luey Sin Han, Ms. Belinda Chow, Mr. Allen Fung, Ms. P Y Ho and Mr. Willie Wong and others.
img_02343
img_02323

7.9.2009 Mr. K M Wong and Ms. Vivien Li, RMB Study Group members of HKIC were invited to speak in a seminar organized by PricewaterhouseCoopers on RMB settlement policy and mechanism – positioning of Hong Kong as an RMB settlement centre’.
Handout

22. 8. 2009 HKIC launched a seminar on the topic ‘Analyzing Great Cities, Forecasting Hong Kong’s Future’ and it was supported by Hong Kong Trade Development Council. The seminar was to analyze the rise and fall of our world’s big cities and recommend how Hong Kong can sustain its global competitiveness. Mr. Lawrence Fung, Chairman of HKIC delivered the opening speech and Professor Andrew C.F. Chan, Professor, Department of Marketing, Faculty of Administration of University of Hong Kong, was invited to be our Moderator throughout the seminar. Mr. Philip Chen, Chairman of John Swire & Sons (China) Ltd., gave a speech on ‘Great Cities’. After that, honorable guests were invited for discussion panel to offer their expert opinion which included Professor Yeung Yue-man, Emeritus Professor of Geography, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Mr K C Kwok, Honorary Senior Research Fellow, School of Economics & Finance of The University of Hong Kong and Dr. Simon Shen, Associate Professor, Department of Social Sciences of The Hong Kong Institute of Education. The seminar was well-supported by public and was attended more than 160 people.

img_01034
img_02043
img_00843

9.8.2009 A press conference was held to recommend 11 measures to promote future development of creative industry in Hong Kong. Meeting the press and speaking at the press conference were Mr. Lawrence Fung (Chairman) , Ms. Leonie Ki (Advisor), Mr. Jonathan Yu and Ms. Carmen Yu (respectively Consultant and Research Officer of the Creative Industries Study).

dsc_00541

Press release
Key recommendations
Research report (Part 1)
Research report (Part 2)
Conceptual Map on “Creative IN Zone”
Current scenes of proposed “Creative IN Zone”

6.7.2009 A press conference was held to recommend 12 measures to promote Hong Kong as an RMB Settlement Centre. Meeting the press and speaking at the press conference were Mr. Lawrence Fung (Chairman) and other RMB Study Group members including Mr. K M Wong, Mr. Leong Ka Chai and Ms. Vivien Li.

Press release
Related research reports
press-conference3
press-conference_22

6.7.2009 – 7.7.2009 Mr. P.S. Yeung, Director of HKIC, together with delegates from various think-tanks in Hong Kong paid a visit to Guangzhou. The visit, led by Professor Lau Siu-kai, Head of the Central Policy Unit, was the first meeting between public policy research institutions in Guangzhou and Hong Kong. The delegation visited Mr. Tang Hao, Director General of Hongkong and Macao Affairs Office of Guangdong Province, P.R. China and Mr. Cai Yun Ge, Deputy Director of Development and Reform Commission of Guangdong Province.  Objectives of the mission included discussing development plans for the Great Pearl River Delta region and increasing collaboration within the region, soft skills enhancement and tertiary industries development. Topics of priorities included collaboration between Hong Kong and Guangzhou in the areas of tertiary education and finance.

20090710115319_000013

24.6.2009 Mr. Chang Ka Mun, Managing Director of Li & Fung Research Centre, Staff Officer of The Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council and Mr. Peter Leung Pak Yan, Former Director of Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office in Guangdong, HKSARG delivered a talk in HKIC Office. The discussion topic was The Recent Development of the Pearl River Delta & the Collaboration between PRD and HK.

The meeting was attended by 31 people, including:
Mr. Li Siu Kei, Mr. Tse Kwok Leung , Mr. Stanley Chu, Mr. Leung Ka Chai, Ms. Marina Wong, Mr. Allan Liu, Ms. Helen Chin, Ms. Chan So Ching, Ms. Carol Ma, Ms. Janus Lee, Ms. Angela Ying and others.

2. 6. 2009 Nicknamed ‘Mr. Bond of Hong Kong’, the former Senior Vice President of Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Ltd, Mr. Philip Li, gave a talk on ‘Prospects of HK as a Bond Centre’ in HKIC Office. Mr. Li has broad experience in the industry. He pioneered the issuance of retail bonds in 1998, and the retail bond issuing mechanism was adopted by the HKSAR Government and the government agencies, such as Airport Authority and MTR, to issue the respective “Five Tunnels One Bridge” asset-backed bonds and corporate bonds. On the same occasion, Mr. Lawrence Fung, the Chairman of HKIC also shared his recent exchanges with Finance-related Senior Government Officials in the Mainland.

The meeting was attended by 27 people, including:
Mr. Li Siu Kei, Mr. James Wong, Mr. C F Choy, Mr. King Au, Mr. Jimmy Jim, Mr. KC Leong, Mr. Vincent Cheng, Mr. Edward Ho, Mr. Preston Ko, Ms. Sally Wong and others.

1121

9.5.2009 Dr. Tse Chun Yan and Prof. Yu Siu Wah from the Department of Music, The Chinese University of Hong Kong as well as Mr. Fong Man Ching, a renowned script writer for Cantonese operatic songs visited HKIC Office together with Prof. Andrew Chan.

9-may-meeting3

28.4.2009 A press conference was held to officially announce the inauguration of Hong Kong Ideas Centre. Speaking at the press conference were Mr. Lawrence Fung (Chairman) and Ms Anna Lai (Executive Director).

Press release
hkicphoto14
hkicphoto23

22.4.2009 Ms Michelle Kam, Director of Institute for Business Value, China, IBM Global Services delivered a luncheon talk in HKIC office. The discussion topic was ‘Succeeding in the New Economic Environment’. Besides covering key approaches to innovation and how to foster innovation among HK companies, Ms Kam also shared with the audience IBM’s practices and experience in project management and methodologies. The meeting was attended by 9 people, including:
Mr Lawrence Fung, Mrs Anna Lai, Mr P S Yeung, Mr Jonathan Yu, Mr Eddy Lee, Ms Vivien Li, Ms Vivian Fung and others.

16.4.2009 – 17.4.2009 Meetings with Honorary Advisors were held to discuss the directions of HKIC and the Honorary Advisors’ involvement in HKIC activities in the future. The meeting was attended by 18 people, including:
Mr. Lawrence Fung, Mrs. Anna Lai, Mr. P S Yeung, Prof.rederick Ho, Mr. David Fong, Prof. Kin Lam, Mr. Alec Tsui, Prof Patrick Cheng, Ir Dr Wai Kwok Lo, Mrs Kathy Lo, Mr Tony Yen, Prof. Yeung Yue-man, Mrs Patricia Chu, Prof. Bernard Lim, Dr. Michael Chan, Ir Dr. H.F. Chan, Mr Ken Kwok, Mr Simon Wong.

30.3.2009 – HKIC conducted a meeting of the Finance Study Group. The objective was to brainstorm on Hong Kong’s role as a RMB trade finance settlement centre. The meeting was attended by 11 people, including:
Mr Lawrence Fung, Mr K M Wong, Ms Vivien Li, Mr KC Leong, Ms Teresa Tong, Ms Synthia Kwan,
Mr Chang Ka Mun, Mr Cheung Tit Fu, Mrs Anna Lai, Mr Jonathan Yu, Ms Vivian Fung

26.3.2009 – HKIC conducted a Project Coordinators and Consultants’ meeting, The objectives were to brainstorm on HKIC’s research approaches and methodologies to share experiences.
The meeting was attended by 17 people, including:
Mr. Lawrence Fung, Mr. KC Leong, Mr. Stanley Chu, Mr. PS Yeung, Mrs. Anna Lai, Mr. Fred Ho, Mr. KM Wong,
Ms. Teresa Tong, Ms. Vivien Li, Mr. Chang Ka Mun, Mr. Jonathan Yu, Dr. Dorothy Chan, Dr. Eddy Lee,
Mr. SC Mak and others
090326-1
090326-2

28.2.2009 –Mr. Dick Lee Ming Kwai, former police commissioner visited the newly established office of HKIC.

dick-lee-ming-kwai

18.2.2009 – HKIC initiated the third Strategic Committee Meeting. Mr. Lawrence Fung (Chairman), Mr. PS Yeung, Mr. Fred Ho, Dr. Andrew Chan Chi Fai, Mrs. Anna Lai and Ms. Teresa Tong (Honorary Treasurer) attended the meeting.
090218-meeting
090218-meeting2


printerPrint this

Give us your ideas
請提供意見

 

Elgin Street 2 (Creative IN Zone)

活动 – 2009

20.12.2009  前香港天文台高级科学主任李伟才博士应香港集思会及杰出青年协会邀请,出席于香港集思会办公室举行的「对抗全球暖化 – 廿一世纪关键性的挑战」的讲座,作专题演讲推广对气候转变的认知。共有20人参加,当中包括:
伍海龙先生、张铁夫先生、蔡志齐先生、黎俊富先生等。


img_1177


img_1169

11.12.2009    香港贸易发展局首席经济师梁海国先生于香港集思会办公室举行讲座,以「新经济秩序下的贸易结构转变」为题,与在场参加者探讨各国在金融海啸下的贸易结构转变,共有24人出席讲座,当中包括:

王必光先生、黎清雄先生、谭美仪女士、黄羡仪女士、刘冠坤女士、蔡志齐先生、范思乐女士、廖美香女士、黄雅丽女士等。

img_11611
img_11502

4.12.2009    香港集思会顾问陈汉辉博士应香港贸易发展局邀请,出席国际中小企博览的,「企业节流,环保省钱法」的研讨会,作专题演讲。出席人数约有 110 人。国际中小企博览是香港贸易发展局一年一度举行的活动,博览会内展示不同范畴的解决方案及支持中小企业的服务,期间又举行实用的研讨会及交流活动,让参加者与各地商家交流并拓展营商网络。

3.12.2009    中国人民银行行长助理李东荣博士应香港集思会邀请,以《金融危机下的中国经济金融形势和货币政策》为题演讲,分享其对内地及香港的金融业前景的专业分析和看法,共29人出席是次会议,包括各金融和银行界的代表,郭国全先生、梁家齐先生、纪文凤小姐、冯绍波先生、李建英先生、刘鸣镝女士、黄少明先生、李涌先生、冯伟灵先生、林屏女士等,会中各人踊跃发言,交流炽热。

img_0805
img_08071

3.12.2009   香港集思会人民币课题小组成员李婉如女士应香港贸易发展局邀请,出席国际中小企博览的「跨境贸易人民币结算措施:对香港影响」的研讨会主讲嘉宾,该研究会的出席人数共200人。

21.11.2009 由特许公认会计师公会(ACCA) 主办,明报赞助,香港集思会、新世界发展有限公司及青年广场为支持机构的「大专生商业策划大比拚 」总决赛完满结束。 香港集思会总裁黎黄霭玲女士获邀担任评判,在 517 参赛队伍(共1900 名大专生)当中,评选「全场总冠军」、「最佳商业计划书」及「最佳预算案」三项大奖。经过各评判评审后,最后由香港理工大学 – 香港专上学院囊括三个大奖,亚军为香港专业教育学院(葵涌),季军是香港专业教育学院(柴湾) 。


211109acca147s

211109acca130s

9.10.2009    香港集思会创意产业研究项目顾问余开坚先生获香港总商会邀请,作「香港成为创意之都」午餐聚会的演讲嘉宾,并分享早于八月份对外发布促进香港创意产业的未来发展提出11项建议。是次会议反应热烈,共有50人出席。

讲义 (英文版)

18.9.2009   香港集思会于9月2日发表「发展绿色经济以环保促进香港名持续发展」的10项建议,得到政府环境局的响应,并邀得香港特别行政区政府环境局局长邱腾华先生于香港集思会办公室内举行研讨会,讲解最近政府推行各项环保政策及未来计划,和与香港集思会成员及其他参加者交流。

是次会议共有25人出席,当中包括:
陈继宇先生、吕倩娴女士、周敏珊女士、冯英伦先生、何佩瑛女士、王伟雄先生等。


img_02342


img_02322

7.9.2009  香港集思会人民币课题小组成员黄启民先生及李婉如女士获罗兵咸永道会计师事务所邀请为「人民币结算政策及机制 – 香港成为人民币结算中心」为题分享意见。

讲义 (英文版)

22.8.2009   香港集思会举行「探索世界大城市兴衰,为香港前途把脉」研讨会,并得香港贸易发展局支持,深入探讨及分析世界各大城市的兴衰和建议香港如何在国际上保持其独特的竞争力。香港集思会主席冯绍波先生致欢迎辞后,由香港中文大学巿场学系教授陈志辉教授主持是次研讨会,并邀请了太古(中国)有限公司主席陈南禄先生主讲「大城市」。另外,本会亦请来嘉宾参与讨论,包括香港中文大学地理系荣休教授杨汝万教授、香港大学经济金融学院名誉高级研究员郭国全先生、香港教育学院社会科学学系副教授沈旭晖博士。研讨会得到各方友好支持,反应十分热烈,更有160人以上参与。

img_01031
img_02041
img_00841

9.8.2009 香港集思会举行记者招待会,就促进香港创意产业的未来发展提出11项建议。会上主席冯绍波先生、顾问纪文凤女士、创意产业研究项目顾问余开坚先生、及研究员余家明女士分别会见传媒及发言。


dsc_0054

新闻稿
重点建议

研究报告 (第一部分)
研究报告 (第二部分)
创意潮人区构思地图
建议创意潮人区之现时风貌

6.7.2009 香港集思会举行记者招待会,就促进香港成为人民币结算中心提出12项建议。会上主席冯绍波先生及其他人民币课题小组成员黄启民先生、梁家齐先生及李婉如女士分别会见传媒及发言。

相关新闻稿
相关研究报告

press-conference1

press-conference_21

6.7.2009 – 7.7.2009  香港集思会理事杨佰成先生参加由中央政策组首席顾问刘兆佳教授率领,香港智库组织代表团访问广州,拜会了广东省人民政府港澳事务办公室主任唐豪先生及广东省发展和改革委员会副主任蔡允革先生。此行是粤港首次公共政策研究机构的交流会,目的是讨论大珠江地区发展计划及加强三地间之协作,提高软实力,加强第三产业的合作,其中更优先讨论粤港高等教育、及金融领域合作的议题。

20090710115319_000011

24.6.2009 利丰研究中心执行董事及大珠三角商务委员会事务主任张家敏先生和前香港特别行政区政府驻粤经济贸易办事处主任梁百忍先生于香港集思会举行讲座,主题为「大珠三角的最新发展与粤港融合」,是次会议共有31人出席,包括:

李绍基先生、谢国梁先生、朱裕伦先生、梁家齐先生、黄汝璞女士、廖恩树先生、钱慧敏女士、陈素贞女士、
马家华女士、李慧敏女士、应美琪女士等。

2.6.2009 人称「香港债券先生」的前香港按揭证券有限公司高级副总裁李永权先生于香港集思会办公室举行「香港成为债券中心的前景」讲座。李先生拥有在行内有丰富的经验,曾于1998年拓展零售债券的先河,其后,香港特区政府和香港机场管理局、香港地下铁路公司等均采取零售的方式发行「五隧一桥」和其企业债券。香港集思会主席冯绍波先生亦于同一场合分享其最近与内地财金官员的交流经验,共有27人出席讲座,当中包括:

李绍基先生、黄龙和先生、蔡中虎先生、区景麟先生、詹伟基先生、梁家齐先生、郑建源先生、
何闻达先生、高汝杰先生、黄王慈明女士等。

1
2

9.5.2009  香港中文大学音乐系谢俊仁医生及余少华教授,与著名粤曲作家方文正先生,在陈志辉教授陪同下参观香港集思会办公室。

9-may-meeting

28.4.2009 香港集思会举行记者招待会,正式宣布成立。会上主席冯绍波先生及总裁黎黄霭玲女士分别发言。

相关新闻稿

hkicphoto1hkicphoto2

22.4.2009 国际商业机器 (IBM)中国商业价值研究院院长甘绮翠女士于香港集思会举行午餐讲座,主题为「在新经济环境下打造成功体验」,内容包括达至创新的方法,及如何促进企业的创新发展,同时分享国际商业机器在项目管理、研究方法及工作方面的经验,是次会议共有9人出席,包括:
冯绍波先生, 黎黄霭玲女士, 杨佰成先生, 余开坚先生, 李伟才先生, 李婉如女士、冯美玉女士等。

16.4.2009 – 17.4.2009 香港集思会举行荣誉顾问会议,目的为讨论会务将来的发展方向及荣誉顾问的参与,共有18人出席会议,包括:

冯绍波先生, 黎黄霭玲女士, 杨佰成先生, 何永煊教授, 方文雄先生, 林建教授、徐耀华先生、郑耀宗教授、卢伟国博士、卢赵新莲女士、严元浩先生、杨汝万教授、朱杨珀瑜女士、林云峰教授、陈裕光博士、陈汉辉博士、郭伟健先生、黄家和先生

30.3.2009 香港集思会举行金融小组会议,集体讨论香港该如何完善人民币贸易结算的研究课题,共有11人参与会议,当中包括小组成员及有兴趣人士:
冯绍波先生、黄启民先生、李婉如女士、梁家齐先生、汤萧丽珍女士、关纯洁女士、张家敏先生、
张铁夫先生、黎黄霭玲女士、余开坚先生、冯美玉女士

26.3.2009 香港集思会举行项目统筹主任及项目顾问会议,目的为讨论香港集思会研究方向及方法,并分享经验,共有17人出席会议,当中包括:
冯绍波先生、梁家齐先生、朱裕伦先生、杨佰成先生、黎黄霭玲女士、何永煊先生、黄启民先生、汤萧丽珍女士、
李婉如女士、张家敏先生、余开坚先生、陈阮德徽博士、李伟才博士、麦世泽先生等。

090326-1
090326-2

28.2.2009 –前香港警务处处长李明逵先生参观香港集思会新设立办事处。

dick-lee-ming-kwai

18.2.2009 –香港集思会举行第三次策略委员会会议,主席冯绍波先生、杨佰成先生、何永煊先生、陈志辉教授、黎黄霭玲女士及义务司库汤萧丽珍女士均出席讨论集思会未来方向。

090218-meeting
090218-meeting2


printerPrint this