Give us your ideas
請提供意見

 

Seaside (Cliff Lui)

Activities – 2010

5.12.2010 A press conference was held to release an analysis report on the development of the third runway of the Hong Kong International Airport. Meeting the press and speaking at the press conference were Mr. Patrick Lau, HKIC’s Airport Study Group convener, as well as Mr. Albert Lam and Professor Yeung Yue-man, members of the study group.
Presentation
Press Release
HKIA Report
dsc_39272
dsc_4058

26.11.2010 What are the prospects of Hong Kong’s retail industry? What are the opportunities and threats? At the invitation of HKIC, Ms Caroline Mak, Chairman of the Hong Kong Retail Management Association and member of the Provisional Minimum Wage Commission, shared her views with some 40 participants on the lucrative retail opportunities in the Mainland and the impact of increasing operating costs on Hong Kong’s retail industry. Ms Mak also singled out, with examples of the plastic shopping bag levy, nutrition labeling scheme, and minimum wage policy, the challenges of increasing government legislation and regulations to the retail industry.
caroline-mak

17.11.2010 What does it mean by ‘China model’? HKIC invited the Founder and Chairman of the Hong Kong Policy Research Institute, Prof. Yip Kwok-wah, to offer his distinctive views on China’s development model. The ‘China model’, Prof. Yip explained, is not a replication of development models from foreign countries; instead it is a manifestation of Chinese national characteristics with reference to its 3,000 years of history. Prof. Yip also pointed out that the ‘China model’ is not prefect and needs to be constantly improved. The talk was attended by about 40 participants.
paul-yip

3.11.2010 At the invitation of HKIC, Mr Charles Li, Executive Director and Chief Executive of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEx), gave a talk on Hong Kong’s development as a RMB offshore centre. As one of the most knowledgeable and influential representatives on RMB issues, Mr Li enlightened the audience on the strategic development of HKEx and its pivotal role in RMB internationalisation. Mr Li considers that HKEx has a dual role to play: on the one hand, it bridges China issuers and international investors, and on the other, it connects international issuers with China investors. The talk attracted some 50 business executives and government officials, and received overwhelming response.
李小加1
李小加2

14.9.2010 The post-Financial Tsunami era saw both opportunities and challenges to Hong Kong manufacturers and exporters in the Pearl River Delta (PRD). How are Hong Kong companies adapting to such changing business environment? And what are the impacts on Hong Kong’s economic and trade prospects? Speaking to some 40 audience at an HKIC talk, Mr Stanley Lau, Chairman of the PRD Council and Deputy Chairman of Federation of Hong Kong Industries, expressed that Hong Kong business community in the PRD faces a path full of challenges. In particular, he voiced grave concerns about the proposed regulations in Guangdong on collective wage negotiation and on democratic management of enterprises.

stanley-lau-1492010

26.8.2010 At the invitation of the HKIC, Mr Chan Man, Deputy General Manager of the Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited, addressed a talk on RMB services in Hong Kong. Sharing with some 40 financial services professionals and business executives, Mr Chan analyzed the paradigm shift of the RMB business policies after 2009, explored the potential demand for RMB services and discussed related practical issues.

talk-by-chan-man-01

talk-by-chan-man-02

17.8.2010 National financial security has been a major consideration in China’s monetary and economic policies, especially in the aftermath of the financial tsunami but the concept is rarely understood by outsiders. Towards this end, HKIC invited Mr Tse Yung Hoi, Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the BOC International Holdings Limited and President of the Chinese Securities Association of Hong Kong, to address China’s perspective of national financial security and its implications for the future development of the banking and finance industry. Speaking to an audience of 50 senior government officials and senior executives from various financial institutions, Mr Tse enlightened the audience on the strategic importance of national financial security to the development of RMB business in Hong Kong.

talk-by-tse-yung-hoi-021

talk-by-tse-yung-hoi-01

11.8.2010 A research team led by Mr Wu Chuanming, Deputy Consultant of the Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Bureau, Zhuhai Municipal People’s Government and Prof Chen En, Director of the Research Institute of the Special Economic Zones, Hong Kong and Macao, Jinan University visited the HKIC and exchanged views with Mrs Anna Lai, Prof Frederick Ho, and Dr Elvis Luk on Hong Kong-Macao-Zhuhai cooperation and the development of National 12.5 Plan.

meeting-with-wu-chuanming-20100811-2

29.7.2010 A meeting was held between HKIC and Academy of Macroeconomic Research, National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) on Hong Kong’s roles in the National 12.5 Plan. The NDRC delegation, led by Prof Wang Yiming, Vice President of Academy of Macroeconomic Research, Mr Zhang Yansheng, Director of Foreign Economic Research Institute, and Dr Ye Fujing, Deputy Director of Macroeconomic Research Institute, had a fruitful exchange with HKIC representatives, including Mrs Anna Lai, Mr P S Yeung, Prof Frederick Ho, Mr K M Wong, Mr K C Leong, Mr K C Kwok, Mr Edward Leung, Mr Peter Leung, Mr K T Tse , Ms Viven Li and Dr Elvis Luk.

15.7.2010 HKIC members visited the School of Chinese Medicine at the Hong Kong Baptist University. Members had a fruitful exchange with the Dean Prof Liu Liang, Associate Dean Prof Wendy Hsiao, and Prof David Fong, CEO of the Institute for the Advancement of Chinese Medicine Ltd., on recent development of Chinese medicine education, research, and health care.

img_07801

img_078111

12.7.2010 What are the roles of today’s youth? What specific skills do they need? And what challenges are they facing? In a meeting chaired by Mr Lawrence Fung, Dr Rosanna Wong Yick-ming, Executive Director of the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups and National Committee Member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, shared her views with HKIC members and offered some policy recommendations.

img_15201

img_15171

30.6.2010 A highlight of June was a HKIC talk in honour of Dr Huang Haizhou, Managing Director of the China International Capital Corporation Ltd. (CICC). At CICC, Dr Huang also serves as Head of Sales and Trading Department as well as Executive Chairman of the Capital Market Committee. Attended by about 40 business executives, the talk covered a wide range of important issues on RMB internationalisation.

photo-dr-huang2
talk-on-rmb

29.3.2010 A press conference was held to announce second round study and recommendations to speed up development of HK into an Offshore RMB Centre. Meeting the press and speaking at the press conference were Mr. Lawrence Fung (Chairman) and other RMB Study Group members including Mr. K M Wong, Mr. Leong Ka Chai and Ms. Vivien Li.
img_3127
wong-kai-man
Press release
Executive summary
Research report

21.3.2010 A press conference was held to recommend 10 measures to promote Development of Chinese Medicine in Hong Kong. Meeting the press and speaking at the press conference were HKIC Chairman Mr. Lawrence Fung, HKIC’s Chinese Medicine Study Group Dr. C. H. Leong, Dr. Ko Wing Man and Professor Liu Liang and the Study Group’s Member Mr. S. C. Mak.
_dsc6590-medium6
_dsc6603-medium2
_dsc6608-medium3
_dsc6622-medium2
_dsc6617-medium1

Press release
Key recommendations
Research report

10.3.2010 Ms. Ann Rutledge, Founding Principle of R&R Consulting, New York, and Adjunct Associate Professor of the Department of Finance, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, delivered a talk on ‘Structured Credit Ratings in Asia: Why the Past is not a Good Guide to the Future?’ The Talk was moderated by Dr Samuel Wong, Assistant Professor of the Department of Statistics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Ms. Rutledge offered her views on the design and credit rating process of the structured products, and on the evaluation of the regulations and risk of credit rating. A total of 26 participants attended the Talk, including Ms. Au King-chi, Mr. K C Leong, Dr. Dragon Tang, Prof. Veronique Lafon-Vinais, and Mr. Alan So.

img_11955
img_11832

22.1.2010 A delegation of Hong Kong Ideas Centre visited Guangdong Provincial Hospital of Chinese Medicine, and met with Mr. Lu Yu Bo, Vice-president and other representatives of the Hospital. During the meeting, Mr. Lu gave a detailed presentation of the work and activities of the Hospital, and opportunities for collaboration between Hong Kong and the mainland in the practice of Chinese medicine were actively discussed.

Led by HKIC Chairman, Mr. Lawrence Fung, the delegation consisted of Mr. SC Mak, Miss Zina Wong, Mr. PS Yeung, Mr. Frederick Ho, Ms. Teresa Tong and Ms. Anna Lai. The visit was arranged with the assistance of the Liaison Office of the The Central People’s Government in Hong Kong.

p1090686-hkic-guangzhou

p1090706-hkic-guangzhou4


printerPrint this

Give us your ideas
請提供意見

 

DSC4242 (Creative IN Zone)

活動 – 2010

5.12.2010 香港集思會舉行記者招待會,發表一份有關香港國際機場興建第三條跑道的分析報告。會上專題研究小組召集人劉勵超先生,和兩位成員林光宇先生及楊汝萬教授分別會見傳媒及發言。
講義
新聞稿
研究報告 (英文版)

dsc_39272
dsc_4058

26.11.2010    香港的零售行業前景如何?它正面對哪些機遇和挑戰?香港零售管理協會主席及臨時最低工資委員會成員麥瑞瓊女士,應邀到香港集思會發表演說,與約四十名專業人士及工商界代表進行分享,探討零售品牌在內地擴展業務的機遇,並分析經營成本增加對香港零售業的影響。她在會上以塑膠購物袋環保徵費、營養標籤制度,以及最低工資政策為例,討論政府加強立法及監管所帶來的挑戰。
caroline-mak

17.11.2010 何謂「中國模式」?香港集思會邀請了香港政策研究所創辦人及主席葉國華教授發表演說,闡釋中國的發展歷史及模式,藉此分析國家未來的發展趨勢。會議共有約四十名嘉賓出席。葉教授指出,研究中國問題不能忽略國家三千年的民族歷史,而「中國模式」並非抄襲外國的發展模式,而是一個體現民族特色、勇於創新的過程。他同時認為中國模式並不完美,需要不斷加以改善。
paul-yip

3.11.2010 香港交易及結算所有限公司(港交所)執行董事兼行政總裁李小加先生應邀到集思會發表演說,討論如何把香港建設為人民幣離岸中心。作為行內最熟悉人民幣議題及具影響力的代表之一,李先生在會上分析了港交所的發展策略,以及在人民幣國際化進程中的關鍵作用。李先生認為,現時港交所具有雙重角色:既扮演著內地發行人與國際投資者的橋樑,亦是內地投資者與國際發行人的橋樑。講座的反應十分踴躍,共吸引了約五十名金融機構代表及政府官員出席。

李小加1
李小加2

14.9.2010   在這後金融海嘯時代,珠江三角洲的香港製造商和出口商面對不少機遇與挑戰。身處不斷變化的營商環境,香港企業應該如何應變?這對香港的經濟及貿易前景帶來什麼影響?身兼珠三角工業協會主席及香港工業總會副主席劉展灝先生,應邀到香港集思會發表演說,與約四十名專業人士及工商界代表進行分享。劉先生指出,香港商界在珠三角的前路充滿挑戰中,他認為近日建議的工資集體協商條例及企業民主管理條例,將為廣東省的營商環境帶來深遠的影响,對港商構成重大打擊。

stanley-lau-1492010

26.8.2010   中銀香港企業銀行及金融機構副總經理陳文先生應邀到香港集思會發表演說,與四十名金融界專業人士及工商界行政人員進行分享。會上陳先生就人民幣業務政策在2009年後的轉變作出分析,探索人民幣服務的潛在需求,並討論相關的議題
talk-by-chan-man-01

talk-by-chan-man-02

17.8.2010  經過金融海嘯一役,國家金融安全已成為中國貨幣及經濟政策的重要考慮因素,但目前很多人對這個概念不甚瞭解。針對此現象,香港集思會邀請了中銀國際控股有限公司副執行總裁、香港中資證券業協會會長謝湧海先生發表演說,從中國的角度探討國家金融安全問題,以及它對未來銀行業及金融業發展的影響。演講吸引了約五十名包括高級政府官員及各金融機構的高層人員出席,謝先生在演說當中,指出國家金融安全在推動香港發展人民幣業務的過程中,具有重要的戰略地位。

talk-by-tse-yung-hoi-021   

talk-by-tse-yung-hoi-01

11.8.2010    由珠海市港澳事務局副調研員吳傳明先生及暨南大學特區港澳經濟研究所所長陳恩教授率領的研究小組到訪香港集思會,並與本會代表包括黎黄靄玲女士、何永煊教授和陸偉棋博士就港珠澳合作發展十二‧五規劃交換意見。

meeting-with-wu-chuanming-20100811-2

29.7.2010   國家發展和改革委員會宏觀經濟研究院調研人員赴港,就有關《「十二•五」時期香港在國家經濟發展中的地位和作用》的課題研究與香港集思會代表交流。發改委的主要代表包括國家發改委宏觀經濟研究院副院長王一鳴教授、對外經濟研究所所長張燕生先生及宏觀經濟研究所副所長葉輔靖博士等。香港集思會的代表包括黎黄靄玲女士、楊佰成先生、何永煊教授、黃啟民先生、梁家齊先生、郭國全先生、梁海國先生、梁百忍先生、謝錦添先生、李婉如女士和陸偉棋博士。

15.7.2010   香港集思會成員於七月十五日參觀了香港浸會大學的中醫藥學院。成員並跟中醫藥學院院長劉良教授、副院長蕭文鸞博士、浸大中醫藥研究所有限公司行政總裁方宏勳教授會面,了解現時中醫藥在教育、科研及醫療方面的發展。

img_07801

img_078111  

 12.7.2010   今天的青年有什麼角色?需要什麼技能?面對什麼挑戰?香港青年協會總幹事、第十一屆全國政協委員王鳴博士出席了香港集思會的講座,由本會主席馮紹波先生擔任主持人。王博士跟與會者分享數十年青年工作的經驗,並討論相關的政策建議。

img_15171

img_15201

30.6.2010 本會六月的其中一個重要活動,是邀請到中國國際金融有限公司(中金公司)董事總經理黃海洲博士到集思會發表演講。黃博士同時擔任中金公司的銷售交易部主管,以及資本市場委員會執行主席。當日約有40名業界人士出席講座,內容涵蓋了有關人民幣國際化的主要問題。 photo-dr-huang2

talk-on-rmb

29.3.2010 香港集思會舉行記者招待會,就加速推動香港成為人民幣離岸中心作出第二輪建議。會上主席馮紹波先生及其他人民幣課題小組成員黃啟民先生、梁家齊先生及李婉如女士分別會見傳媒及發言

img_3127
wong-kai-man
新聞稿
報告摘要
研究報告

 21.3.2010 香港集思會舉行記者招待會,就促進中醫藥在香港的發展提出10項建議。會上主席馮紹波先生、專題小組顧問梁智鴻醫生、高永文醫生、劉良教授及專題小組成員麥世澤分別會見傳媒及發言。
_dsc6590-medium5
_dsc6603-medium1
_dsc6608-medium2
_dsc6622-medium1
_dsc6617-medium

新聞稿 (只有英文)
重點建議
研究報告 (只有英文)
—————————————————————————————–

10.3.2010 紐約R&R Consulting 負責人兼科大商學院財務學系訪問教授Ms Ann Rutledge 於香港集思會辦公室舉行講座,並邀得中大統計系助理教授黃寶誠博士擔任主持人,以「亞洲結構性信貸評級:為何過去未能反映將來趨勢」為題,解釋結構性產品的設計及評級過程,評估現行的信貸制度及風險,共有26人出席講座,當中包括:
區璟智女士、梁家齊先生、湯勇軍博士、方慧思教授、王振威先生及蘇哲倫先生等。
img_11954
img_11831

22.1.2010  香港集思會代表團訪問廣東省中醫院,並會見廣東省中醫院副校長呂玉波先生及其他中醫院代表。呂玉波先生詳細介紹中醫院的運作及其他活動,雙方同時討論有關內地與香港中醫方面的合作機會。
香港集思會代表團由主席馮紹波先生帶領,成員包括麥世澤先生、黃振亞女士、楊佰成先生、何永煊教授、湯蕭麗珍女士和黎黄靄玲女士。此行有賴中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室協助安排。

p1090686-hkic-guangzhou1

p1090706-hkic-guangzhou3


printerPrint this